Home
About Us Bell Schedule Campus Map Emergency Preparedness Finals Schedule Policies & Procedures Royal Lancers Information for CHS Staff
AVID Athletics English Film Academy Guidance Internship Academy Library & Textbooks Mathematics Physical Education Registrar Science Social Science Special Education Technical Education Visual and Performing Arts World Languages
The Armory ASB ASB Web Store Band Choral Music CHSTV Clubs Honor Societies Lancer Link Loud Crowd Orchestra Speech and Debate Theatre Tutoring Schedules Useful Links & Resources Yearbook Senior Photos Student Leader Academy
CHS P T S A Meal Application & Information Parent Resources Parent Request Forms
Calendars
Administration All Faculty Faculty By Department Guidance Support Staff School Safety
Guidance Department

Counselors are assigned according to the student's last name. Click on the email to contact each person directly.

9th Grade Counselor

Mrs. Penrod

760.331.5180

spenrod@carlsbadusd.net

A-E

Mrs. Fahlstrom

760.331.5173

nfahlstrom@carlsbadusd.net

 

F-Li

Mr. Blackburn 

760.331.5175

dblackburn@carlsbadusd.net

 

Lj-Roc

Mrs. Howard

760.331.5246

robin.howard@carlsbadusd.net

 

Rod-Z

Mrs. Dendy

760.331.5165

kdendy@carlsbadusd.net

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Mrs. Jackson

760.331.5167

loren.jackson@carlsbadusd.net 

Mrs. Cafferty

760.331.5163

hcafferty@carlsbadusd.net

 

 

ELD RESOURCE TEACHER

Mrs. Ayala

760.331.5165

eayala@carlsbadusd.net

Guidance Tech

Mrs. Leah Becker

760.331.5230

leah.becker@carlsbadusd.net

DSC_0005.jpg

CHS Guidance Team

 (Mrs. Howard, Mrs. Fahlstrom, Mr. Blackburn, Mrs.Dendy, & Mrs. Penrod)

Guidance News:

2016 Financial Aid Planning Series

 

Part 1:

September 29th: 6-8 PM

Location: CAC

The HEFAR group will help parents of Juniors and Seniors learn about all aspects of the financial aid process.

 

Part 2:

October 6th: 6-8 PM

Location: CAC

Cal State San Marcos Financial Aid reps will guide parents and seniors through the FAFSA application.

Spanish Speaking Presentation will be held in Library from 6-8.  

PSAT Special Bell Schedule

Wednesday, October 19th

8:00 AM to 12:00 PM

 

All 11th Graders will take the PSAT free of charge.

All other students will have grade level specific activities.  

College Admission Reps

The Guidance Department looks forward to hosting you for Fall 2016 College visits

Please sign up HERE