Home
About Us Policies & Procedures Bell Schedule Finals Schedule Campus Map Emergency Preparedness Champion Lancers Royal Lancers Information for CHS Staff
AVID Athletics English Film Academy Guidance Internship Academy Library & Textbooks Mathematics Physical Education Registrar Science Social Science Special Education Technical Education Visual and Performing Arts World Languages
The Armory ASB ASB Web Store Band Choral Music CHSTV Clubs Honor Societies Lancer Link Loud Crowd Orchestra Speech and Debate Theatre Tutoring Schedules Useful Links & Resources Yearbook Student Leader Academy
Campus Tours CHS P T S A Meal Application & Information Parent Resources
Calendars Events Graduation Information Grad Nite
Administration All Faculty Faculty By Department Guidance Support Staff School Safety
Guidance Department

Counselors are assigned according to the student's last name. Click on the email to contact each person directly.

A-DAU

Mrs. Fahlstrom

760.331.5173

nfahlstrom@carlsbadusd.net

DAV-I

Mrs. Penrod

760.331.5180

spenrod@carlsbadusd.net

J-MOO

Mr. Blackburn 

760.331.5175

dblackburn@carlsbadusd.net

MOP-SA

Mr. Ashton

760.331.5246

bashton@carlsbadusd.net

SC-Z

Mrs. Bentley 

760.331.5181

pbentley@carlsbadusd.net

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Mrs. Massey

760.331.5176

gmassey@carlsbadusd.net

Mr. Pappas

760.331.5176

jpappas@carlsbadusd.net

Mrs. Jackson

760.331.5167

ljackson@carlsbadusd.net

ELD RESOURCE TEACHER

Mrs. Ayala

760.331.5165

eayala@carlsbadusd.net

Guidance Tech

Mrs. Leah Becker

760.331.5230

leah.becker@carlsbadusd.net

Guidance team 2016-17.jpg

CHS Guidance Team

(Mr. Blackburn, Mrs. Bentley, Mrs. Penrod, Mr. Ashton, & Mrs. Fahlstrom)

Guidance News:

 

 

Off Campus Courses

 

If you are taking a course in  Summer/Fall of 2016 please make sure that:

1) School is A-G approved, click HERE and that courses are Teacher Led

2) School is NCAA approved if you are an athlete and plan to play sports in college

3) Off campus course permission slip is signed and completed

 

Community College Courses

 

Click HERE for MiraCosta Concurrent Enrollment Permit

Click HERE for Palomar K12 Special Admission Approval Form

How to Select Your Courses for the 2016-2017 School Year (CLICK HERE)