Home
About Us Policies & Procedures Bell Schedule Finals Schedule Campus Map Emergency Preparedness Champion Lancers Royal Lancers Staff Information
Athletics AVID English Film Academy Guidance Internship Academy Library & Textbooks Mathematics Physical Education Registrar Science Social Science Special Education Technical Education Visual and Performing Arts World Languages
The Armory ASB ASB Web Store Band Choral Music CHSTV Clubs Honor Societies Lancer Link Loud Crowd Orchestra Speech and Debate Theatre Tutoring Schedules Useful Links & Resources Yearbook
Campus Tours CHS P T S A Meal Application & Information Parent Resources
Calendars Events Winter Formal Graduation Information
Administration All Faculty Faculty By Department Guidance Support Staff School Safety
Guidance Department

Counselors are assigned according to the student's last name. Click on the email to contact each person directly.

A-DAU

Mrs. Fahlstrom

760.331.5173

nfahlstrom@carlsbadusd.net

DAV-I

Mrs. Penrod

760.331.5180

spenrod@carlsbadusd.net

J-MOO

Mr. Blackburn 

760.331.5175

dblackburn@carlsbadusd.net

MOP-SA

Mr. Ashton

760.331.5246

bashton@carlsbadusd.net

SC-Z

Mrs. Bentley 

760.331.5181

pbentley@carlsbadusd.net

SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGISTS

Mrs. Massey

760.331.5176

gmassey@carlsbadusd.net

Mr. Pappas

760.331.5176

jpappas@carlsbadusd.net

Ms. Wilkinson

760.331.5171

awilkinson@carlsbadusd.net

ELD RESOURCE TEACHER

Mrs. Ayala

760.331.5165

eayala@carlsbadusd.net

Guidance Picture. JPG.JPG

CHS Guidance Team

(Mr. Garcia, Mr. Ashton, Mrs. Fahlstrom, Mrs. Penrod, Mrs. Bentley, Mr. Blackburn)

 

Guidance News:

College Financial Aid Informational Meetings

 

To learn more about changes to FAFSA, CLICK HERE
 
Tuesday, January 26 from 6:00-7:15 Carlsbad High school is proud to host a presentation by Cal State San Marcos covering information on the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) and the cost of the UC/CSU system. Juniors are also invited to get a head start for next year.  Join us at 6:00 in the CAC. A Spanish presentation will be held in the library at 6:00pm.

 

Find out how your child can qualify for more grants, scholarships, and financial aid at an informational meeting on Wednesday, January 13th. The HEFAR group is a non-profit company dedicated to helping families plan for college. To learn more, CLICK HERE.

AP Testing Information (Click Here)

Family Academic Institute: Crossing Academic Frontiers/

Instituto Academic Familiar: Cruzado Frontiers Académicas 

We invite you and your family to discuss what matters most to us as parents--Our Children's Success. / Lo intimates a used y su family a plaiter lo que es importa â€‹para nesters los padres--El Exito de Nuestros Hilo(a)s.  (CLICK HERE)

 

 

California High School Proficiency Examination Program

English

Español

Spring Entry Level Math (ELM) Workshop Dates 

Visit the CSUSM website for more information and to register for classes.  More>

CSUSM Workshop Flyer